Big Finish

SURVIVORS: New Dawn Volume 1 - Big Finish Audio CD Boxed Set

You save: $5.00
SURVIVORS: New Dawn Volume 1 - Big Finish Audio CD Boxed Set
Calculated at Checkout


The world has ended. The pandemic crossed continents, sparing only a fraction of the global population. The survivors are now trying to pick up the pieces and rebuild society to create a new future. But with only a handful of towns and cities starting to rise from the ashes, and governance and law-making in a fragile, fledgling state, everyone must start over. And the worst of human nature has survived along with the best.

Abby Grant and Jenny Richards return to an England devastated by disease, and face a renewed fight for survival...

1.1 Tethered by Andrew Smith

Abby Grant is heading home on a tragic mission when she meets an apparent Good Samaritan, who may be nothing of the sort. And in Cambridge, the seat of the New Federal Government, the Prime Minister tasks Law Minister Jenny Richards with a secret assignment. Both women soon find themselves in deadly peril.

1.2 My Generation by Katharine Armitage

Abby is on the run, and Jenny risks her future to protect her. An old friend, Jackie Burchall, is also eager to help. But when Abby falls in with an activist group called The Veil, it jeopardises everyone.

1.3 Behind You by Roland Moore

Abby remembers Leonard Cross as the awful children’s entertainer who came to one of her son’s birthday parties before the Death. She doesn’t expect to find herself relying on him as she recovers from injury and tragedy. And he may be even more awful than she knows...

NOTE: Survivors contains adult material and is not suitable for younger listeners.

Directed By: Ken Bentley


  • Carolyn Seymour (Abby Grant)
  • Lucy Fleming (Jenny Richards)
  • Louise Jameson (Jackie Burchall)
  • Peter Bankolé (Zack Bakare / Freddie Faulkner)
  • Barney Fishwick (Robin)
  • Clive Hayward (John Bedwell)
  • Belinda Lang (Celia Tate)
  • James MacCallum (Arthur)
  • Glen McCready (Ulrik Larson)
  • Cameron Percival (Tobias Cross)
  • Jonathan Rigby (Leonard Cross)


Executive Producers Jason Haigh-Ellery and Nicholas Briggs

Based on the format created by Terry Nation


  • Product Format: 3-disc CD (slipcover box set)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Duration: 220 minutes