Big Finish

Doctor Who: Classic Doctors, New Monsters: Vol. 2 - Big Finish Audio CD Box Set

You save: $5.00
Doctor Who: Classic Doctors, New Monsters: Vol. 2 - Big Finish Audio CD Box Set
Calculated at Checkout


A brand new boxset of four adventures, featuring monsters from the new series of Doctor Who!

Night of the Vashta Nerada by John Dorney

Funworld was set to be the happiest planet in the galaxy. A planet of joy, of euphoria, of laughter and delight. Except construction was marred by reports of a predator and then, a few days before opening, all communication ceased.

Owner Georgia Donnelly is desperate to open the resort and has hired Amanda Steele's crew to find out what happened on the planet. They're the best. But even they might not be up to the task.

Joined by the Doctor and being picked off one by one, they slowly start to realise that something terrifying lurks in the shadows.

Empire of the Racnoss by Scott Handcock

When a distress call rips the TARDIS from the Vortex, dragging it back through time, it arrives in the midst of a conflict between Gallifrey and an ancient foe.

The Doctor, as ever, wants to help, but in returning a wounded combatant home, he becomes further and further entangled in a web of deceit and recrimination. A web spun by an eight-legged Empress and her minions…

The Empire of the Racnoss is at war, and wherever he stands, the Doctor is on the wrong side.

The Carrionite Curse by Simon Guerrier

Katy Bell returns to her Midlands home to find strange goings-on at the buskers fair. A witch trial in the 1980s. A bonfire ready to be lit...

Luckily, a colourful visitor is already investigating, and the local vicar, Katy's dad, is versed in tales of the macabre. Terrifying forces are on the loose, and the town hall holds a secret. There is black magic in the Black Country, and the Doctor has the name of his enemy on the tip of his tongue...

Something wicked this way comes.

Day of the Vashta Nerada by Matt Fitton

As the Time War rages, Cardinal Ollistra of Gallifrey seeks to create ever more dangerous weapons to deploy against the enemy.

When the Doctor stumbles across Synthesis Station, he discovers that the Time Lords have sponsored a project to weaponise already-lethal creatures. But in doing so, Eva Morrison and her team have unwittingly used a colony of Vashta Nerada with a very unfortunate history of humanoid contact.

The Doctor finds himself leading a desperate race for survival, in which the shadows may be the least of their worries…

Written By: John Dorney, Scott Handcock, Simon Guerrier, Matt Fitton
Directed By: Barnaby Edwards


  • Tom Baker (The Doctor)
  • Peter Davison (The Doctor)
  • Colin Baker (The Doctor)
  • Paul McGann (The Doctor)
  • Adèle Anderson (Eileen Nelthorpe)
  • Adjoa Andoh (Racnoss Empress)
  • Andrée Bernard (Mary Sissinghurst)
  • Matt Devitt (Bennetto)
  • Pam Ferris (Amanda Steele)
  • Andrew French (Racnoss Consort)
  • Lisa Kay (Alayna)
  • Lorelei King (Georgia Donnelly)
  • Emma Lowndes (Phelan)
  • Himesh Patel (Biotech Dendry)
  • Jacqueline Pearce (Cardinal Ollistra)
  • Nigel Planer (Old Racnoss Emperor / Herrax)
  • Jan Ravens (Dr Eva Morrison)
  • Maya Sondhi (Katy Bell)
  • Michael Fenton Stevens (Reverend Douglas Bell)
  • Tim Wallers (Commander Roxita / Security Chief Raldon)

 Other parts played by members of the cast.


  • Product Format: 5-disc CD (slipcover boxset)
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Duration: 300 minutes