Big Finish

Doctor Who: The War Doctor Begins - Volume #4 - HE WHO FIGHTS WITH MONSTERS - Big Finish Audio CD Boxed Set

You save: $5.00
Doctor Who: The War Doctor Begins - Volume #4 - HE WHO FIGHTS WITH MONSTERS - Big Finish Audio CD Boxed Set
Calculated at Checkout


The Doctor is no more. A warrior has joined the Time War between the Daleks and Gallifrey. But how far will he go? What lines will he cross? How much of himself will he sacrifice?

The War Doctor has begun to find out who he is - and the consequence of fighting with monsters…

1. The Mission
As the Time War takes a dark new turn, the War Doctor is tasked by the Time War Council with locating and assassinating a Gallifreyan renegade waging their own private campaign against both the Daleks and the Time Lords. Who is the mysterious Barber-Surgeon, and can the Doctor complete his mission without becoming all that he abhors?

2. The Abyss
The Doctor journeys towards his target through the ravages of the Time War, the trail leading him back into his own personal history. With the Daleks close behind and the mysterious Barber-Surgeon anticipating his every move, he comes to suspect that this is one mission he won't be coming back from.

3. The Horror
The Doctor is missing in action. As Gallifrey and Skaro face total destruction, Time Lord and Dalek forces converge on the realm of the Barber-Surgeon. From his junkyard fortress in a lost dimension, the renegade warmonger is about to create his ultimate weapon... Who or what can possibly stop him?



  • Jonathon Carley (The War Doctor)
  • Ken Bones (The General)
  • Nicholas Briggs (The Daleks)
  • Richie Daysh (The Constable / Comms Officer)
  • Indigo Griffiths (Vellichor / Rask)
  • Louise Jameson (Leela)
  • Harry Kershaw (Narthex)
  • Nicholas Le Prevost (The Barber-Surgeon)
  • Emily-Jane McNeill (Rodion)
  • Jason Merrells (Dalek Hunter-Killer / Nikov)
  • Paksie Vernon (The Companion / Time Lord Navigator


Director Louise Jameson

Producer David Richardson
Executive Producers 
Jason Haigh-Ellery and Nicholas Briggs

  • Product Format: 3-disc CD (jewel case in slipcover)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Duration: 219 minutes