Big Finish

The Diary of River Song: Series 8 - Big Finish Audio CD Boxed Set

The Diary of River Song: Series 8 - Big Finish Audio CD Boxed Set
Calculated at Checkout


It’s River and robots! Professor River Song is an expert in many things, but her tech skills are tested in these encounters with robotic friends and foes.

Over the course of four episodes River will battle Mechonoids on an ice world, meet K9 in a ‘forever home’, and help a treasured android friend discover her destiny in the stars...

8.1 Slight Glimpses of Tomorrow by James Goss

River feels responsible for synthetic person Rachel, left alone on a dying world. So she shows her the history of another, and teaches her the responsibilities of time travel.

But can an android understand what it takes for a civilisation to evolve?


8.2 A Brave New World by Tracy Ann Baines

Rachel has made a choice and joins a new society at the start of its journey. But she has not bargained for the worst instincts of humanity.

After leaving her ward behind, can River make it back in time to save her?


8.3 A Forever Home by Alfie Shaw

River finds herself caged and feeling under the weather. Luckily, her new owners are on hand to take care of her in her ‘forever home’.

But which of River’s keepers can she trust? Is robot cat FE- all she seems? And is K9 still a girl’s best friend?


8.4 Queen of the Mechonoids by Jonathan Morris

Space Security agents Anya Kingdom and Mark Seven answer a distress call – and find River Song, ruling a city of Mechonoids.

But another shock awaits beneath this planet’s icy surface. The Mechonoids have been upgraded and are about to be unleashed upon the galaxy!


  • Alex Kingston (River Song)
  • John Leeson (K9 / Simmons)
  • Laura Aikman (Linos / Shuttle AI)
  • Sam Benjamin (Bryson / Council Leader)
  • Nicholas Briggs (The Mechonoids)
  • Stewart Clarke (Darion / Prince Rapu)
  • Stephen Critchlow (Dubontis / Bandolian)
  • Derek Griffiths (Annam Henic)
  • Salome Haertel (Rachel)
  • Clive Hayward (Balthazar Drix)
  • Isabella Inchbald (Armis / Cassie / Alstra)
  • Joe Sims (Mark Seven)
  • Jane Slavin (Anya Kingdom)
  • Homer Todiwala (Aaron / Demon)
  • Tracy Wiles (FE- / Maria / Patricia)
  • Product Format: 4-disc CD (jewel case in slipcover)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Duration: 308 minutes