Bernice Summerfield: New Adventures Volume 4 - RULER OF THE UNIVERSE - Big Finish Audio Box Set

$49.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00)
Calculated at Checkout
Bernice Summerfield: New Adventures Volume 4 - RULER OF THE UNIVERSE - Big Finish Audio Box Set


Bernice Summerfield is still trapped in a dying universe with the wrong Doctor.

Things have taken a turn for the worse - the Doctor has become President Of The Universe and, it turns out, he's a controversial choice for the job. While Bernice works to unearth the mythical Apocalypse Clock, the Doctor's immersed in the murky world of politics and the dark forces that are working against him.

As battlefleets fight and terrible deals are done, the peoples of the universe wonder if they've made a terrible decision. Is the Doctor up to ruling the universe?

Watching from the sidelines, the Master is quick to reassure everyone that he has no ambitions in that direction.

And, meanwhile, the stars are going out...

4.1 The City and the Clock by Guy Adams

Bernice is on an archaeological dig for the mythical Apocalypse Clock. Can it really be the key to saving the universe? The ghosts of the planet have other ideas.

4.2 Asking For a Friend by James Goss

Vast wars are raging across the stars, planets are dying, and the Doctor is sat on a psychiatrist's couch. What's it like to be the Doctor's therapist?

4.3 Truant by Guy Adams

The President of the Universe has run away. Bernice has to hunt him down, but he's too busy having fun. Evil warlords! Impossible escapes! Sinister plans! The Doctor's on an adventure.

4.4 The True Saviour of the Universe by James Goss

Bernice finds that time has run out for the Doctor and the universe. Is this really the end of everything? Help is on hand from an unlikely quarter.


Written By: Guy Adams, James Goss, Una McCormack, Emma Reeves
Directed By: Scott Handcock



  • Lisa Bowerman (Bernice Summerfield)
  • David Warner (The Doctor)
  • Sam Kisgart (The Master)
  • Guy Adams (Host)
  • Ben Arogundade (Joto)
  • Annette Badland (Guilana)
  • Jonathan Bailey (Lakis)
  • Samantha Béart (Chamu)
  • Rowena Cooper (Mother Superior)
  • Stephen Critchlow (Leonard)
  • Ben Crystal (Hood)
  • Hattie Hayridge (Ebbis / Morlick)
  • Rhys Jennings (Slaygar)
  • Oliver Mason (Sordo)
  • Wilf Scolding (Radio / Mogron)
  • Catrin Stewart (Killian)




  • Product Format: 5-disc CD (slipcover box set)
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Duration: 300 minutes