Big Finish Blake's 7 Liberator Chronicles: Volume 1

Calculated at Checkout
Big Finish Blake's 7 Liberator Chronicles: Volume 1


Three enhanced audiobooks performed by the stars of the classic BBC television series. These stories are set during Series 1.

1.1 The Turing Test by Simon Guerrier

After evading an attack by Cassini Pirates, the Liberator heads to the rogue moon of Quentil, where Avon and Vila infiltrate a top secrret Federation science facility.

Vila assumes the guise of Doctor Yarding Gill, an expert in digital memory. And Avon is his 'creation' - a super-advanced android that could pass for human. In fact, he does...

Can they maintain the ruse for long enough to complete their mission? And will the Cassini Pirates catach up with them?

1.2 Solitary by Nigel Fairs

Vila is in solitary confinement. His friends have abandoned him, his only contact with the world outside is Nyrron, a scientist from the planet Auron.

Amnesiac and confused, Vila attempts to piece together recent events... A mission to Dulcimer 4. An important meeting. And a visit to the jungle world of Terrulis Major.

In the depths of the foilage, the truth is waiting. And it's more terriffying than Vila could possible have imagined...

1.3 Counterfeit by Peter Anghelides

The Bovee Mining Facility: A Federation slave camp worked by disgraced scientists.

The planet shouldn't be of interest but it is: Avon's investigations reveal that it's rich in Illusium, a mineral that can change from one substance to another. With it, the Federation could be invulnerable...

Blake teleports down to Bovee, but gets more than he bargained for. There's another visitor to the facility - and his presence changes the whole game...

Written By: Simon Guerrier, Nigel Fairs and Peter Anghelides
Directed By: Lisa Bowerman


Paul Darrow (Avon), Michael Keating (Vila), Anthony Howell (Nyrron), Gareth Thomas (Blake).

Producer: David Richardson

Script Editor: Justin Richards

Executive Producers: Jason Haigh-Ellery and Nicholas Briggs