Big Finish

Bernice Summerfield: THE STORY SO FAR Volume #2 - Big Finish Audio CD Box Set

Bernice Summerfield: THE STORY SO FAR Volume #2 - Big Finish Audio CD Box Set
Calculated at Checkout


The second of two three-story full-cast sets released to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the archaeologist and Doctor's companion, Bernice Summerfield.

4. Every Dark Thought by Eddie Robson

The Doctor has asked for Benny's help digging up some mysterious ruins. He claims they contain the secret of eternal life. Why would the Doctor want that?

5. Empress of the Drahvins by David Llewellyn

Benny and her friend Ruth honestly don't mean to cause a revolution. When they crashland on the planet Drahva, they just want to get off it immediately. But the fearsome matriarchy has other ideas for Benny and Ruth. For one thing, they need a new empress.

6. The Angel of History by Una McCormack

Annis is an archaeology lecturer at a university. Under fire from friends, students and the police for holding entirely the wrong view of history, the only person who seems to believe her is a mysterious Professor.


Producer James Goss
Executive Producers Jason Haigh-Ellery and Nicholas Briggs

Written By: Eddie Robson, Una McCormack, David Llewellyn


  • Lisa Bowerman (Bernice Summerfield / Annis)
  • Michael Jayston (The Doctor)
  • David Warner (Professor)
  • Ayesha Antoine (Ruth)
  • Mina Anwar (Captain Varda)
  • Mark Elstob (Chorus)
  • Ross Ford (The Caragot)
  • Eve Karpf (Shekkina)
  • Simon Ludders (Magister Feris)
  • Luke MacGregor (Gorath)
  • Rosanna Miles (Zabel)
  • Hussina Raja (Magistra Alker)
  • Joe Shire (Magister Temaire)
  • Liz Sutherland-Lim (Professor Liyi)


  • Product Format: 4-disc CD (jewel case in slipcover)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Duration: 233 minutes